T-4 Caffeine edition

Labor day weekend. Time to get in to my advisory packet and start planning for BTSN. As part of my opening classes, I’m going to be doings the marshmallow challenge. I’m going to use it to introduce the idea of SBG to my students. 30% of my grade depends on standards and 30% is based on 2 summative tests a trimester. Typically, students build their spaghetti structure as tall as possible before trying the marshmallow on top. This then leads to a collapse. The best strategy is to test along the way and adjust as you go. Exactly what makes a successful approach to chemistry.20120901-114126.jpg

Leave a Reply

