T-1 Rainy Day Advisor Edition

Today was ‘registration day’ at my school. I almost forgot about it this year. Last year was my first year at this school and my first year with advisees. This yeah I have a brand new set of ninth graders.
While, I am paired with an experienced teacher, I wonder what my students get out of advisory. My sophomore advisees last year didn’t have high expectations. Mostly, they saw it as a time to get homework done or to have a little r&r in the day. I’m looking for inspiration. Please share if you have it!
20120904-183850.jpg

Leave a Reply

