T-2 Syllabus Edition

I will admit I probably take my syllabus a bit to seriously. But after an academic integrity issue last year, I wanted to go back and reread my syllabus as a student would. I realized that my old syllabus was really written more for me then them. I don’t even remember why I thought the term constructavist teaching practices would make any sense to a non teacher. So this year I put a focus on expectations and explaining where their grade comes from. Next year I may even for go the traditional syllabus and make a video. One of my friends once did it that way and it was amazing and memorable. The used the auditorium and filled seats with foam heads that asked questions.
Epic.
You’ll find my finalist draft below. I’ll update with a PDF version later.
20120903-221042.jpg

20120903-221055.jpg

Leave a Reply

