New Trimester Feedback Form #chemchat #180blog

After all end of trimester craziness, I’m back. As part of the end of the trimester, I did a new feedback google form for students. The questions are below:

Describe a moment during or outside of class that made chemistry fun.
Describe a moment during class that you found chemistry very confusing.
Describe a moment in the class when an idea ‘clicked’ and you felt you really understood chemistry better.
Describe a moment during or outside of class where you felt frustrated with chemistry.
Describe you best day in chemistry in Tweet Format:
Describe you worst day in chemistry in Tweet Format:
“If our class had a hashtag, what would it be?”
“I would learn more in class, if we did more:”
“I would learn more in class, if we did less:”
I used to think chemistry was:
Now I think chemistry is:

I’m hoping that this will be a nice change from the 1-5 rating system most often used. We’ll see how it goes…

Leave a comment